Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Day 12

On the 12th day of missing john, my true love gave to me...

Today its only 5 days till he comes home. You know, it may not seem that way because I'm doing a section of my blip completely devoted to how I'm coping but tbh, I had been doing so well up until these past couple of days and I'm really starting to feel the pain in the chest situation with feeling like you're missing your left side.

I had a dream about him last night and we went into a room and there was a bat. And John tried to catch it but he let go and it flapped near my hair. It was so weird because I could feel my hair move and the wing hit my face and the wind coming off it. I had to check around my room for any upside down creature. Very strange.

Today, well later on, I'm going to see my beloved Rosie, who you all know as Wanderlust. I will be taking pictures with her tonight, hopefully I get to see Bethan because she's just the cutest thing.

Happy blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.