Bleak Friday and The happy Place?

I stayed up till it was apparent which way it was going - I kept the radio on until 4.30 when I could take no more. It's all been said by many blippers today and I agree with their well put feelings. So when I finally slept and woke again  I set off for my Happy Place. Looking at the photos later I realised it was like a re-enactment of the situation -chickens exiting, chickens  locked out who wanted to be in, and The chickens of the apocalypse coming, 3 of which are my blip. and  some chickens in a state of confusion looking on.
After 5 hours digging  another bed for my sweetcorn seedlings I decided to go home, but got waylaid by tramping down the long grass on my half plot - turns out this was a big mistake, I got bitten. I thought it was a horse fly and brushed my shoulder blade, then I felt the bite again, again and again. I slapped my hand on whatever it was and ran over to Colourful Mai who was hidden in her raspberry cage. Turns out it was a tick. So up to the shed for the vaseline we'd used on the girl's legs to suffocate it. Ten minutes later Mai tried pulling it out - it was well clamped into my skin. Nothing for it but to visit the Dr! Lucky for me the nurse who was on her lunch break agreed to see me once she'd eaten. Couple of painful tugs and there was the minute little bugger ou t- how could it have been so painful considering how small it was? I guess like the vote, it may seem insignificant but every single one carries a punch.
I slept the afternoon away and am now heading back to my "Happy Place " to put my girls to bed - I intend to go up well covered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.