Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Not the news I wanted to wake up to today.

I've read a lot of info before I made up my mind which way to vote. Saddened it appears that some other people didn't and didn't realise the impact their vote would have. Googling 'what is the EU?' after you voted? Making comments that they didn't think their vote would count or that it was fixed so they voted leave as a protest? Pathetic! Fine if you did your research and made a decision on what you thought was right based on that information. I can live with that. Not if you didn't take the trouble for something so important that is going to affect our lives and our children's lives for years to come.

I personally did not read one thing that made me believe that leaving the EU was a good outcome. I have never been very political but this result has left me angry and genuinely concerned for what's to come. I've always felt British, never considered myself to be European but part of Europe. Just as I think the Italians are Italian, the French are French etc etc. Today I can't say I'm very proud to be British.

If blip is still around when my children are old enough to understand what happened today- I did not agree to this! And your grandparents also bucked the trend! And I hope all the experts, economists, and people who run this country are proved wrong (because I listened to them, not someone who's already at 7am admitted to being a liar) and that this is the best outcome for this country. Early indications suggest not though.

Sad sad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.