Simply Me

By Suze981

The food of the Olympians...

My Olympics watching today was sandwiched between a shopping trip to town. I'm amazed by how much I've gotten into the Olympics! I seem to be watching everything - it's fantastic!

I am a marketing dream. Commemorative Olympics Coke Glass from McDonalds? Why yes, i'll buy a large meal for that...

I find it slightly ridiculous that McDonalds is the Official Restaurant of the London 2012 Olympic Games. It's hardly the nutrition that has led athletes to greatness is it? Mind, I do love that special Big Mac sauce!!

I'm home in time for the end of the women's road race, which you can see in the background.

The commentator just said "Success is getting what you want. Happiness is liking what you get." I kind of liked that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.