Simply Me

By Suze981

Thank god for cat insurance!

So we've had cat related trauma today. Giles, aqua feline extraordinaire decided to get in the bath with me again this morning. He kind of half jumped/half fell. I got him out and dried him, but something wasn't right!

He was making the most awful noise, limping around on three legs and hissing when I tried to get a closer look at his lame leg.

Cue a phone call to the emergency vet. 3 x-rays and £295 later, we found out his leg was not broken, only sprained.

Edisteve, hereafter known as the Cat Saviour, took me to the vets after work to pick him up and help me construct his cage. This will be his home for the next 5 days. We saw Kryptomart on the way and he gifted Giles a wee stuffed Dino to help him feel better! (you can see it in his cage).

So here is the Cat Saviour showing off his cage building skills! Thank you do much for your help today!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.