Sunday at Swanlake

This is one of my favourite places to visit on our estate. Last week I got some great photos of the ducklings as they swam around and today it was the swans turn. We made a special turn here on our way back home from the clubhouse. We had a late buffet lunch. A real treat for a Sunday - the whole spread without the preparation or clean-up!

I was very dissapointed when I realised that my computer was not up to date enough to download the images I took with my new trial camera today. Being a Sunday I had no choice but to admit defeat. Mr G very generously brought me a Canon EOS 1D to try out. It is an amazing camera and I know I want to use it when we go on gamedrives in the bush. It is from the really professional range and I will have to have some serious lessons before I can do it justice. Mr G is setting a big challenge for me. I wonder if I can do it? I feel like I am jumping a few steps, but its an opportunity to own a fantastic piece of hardware! Decisions!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.