A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Time travel

Sunday evening, ham sandwich on white bread and I am transported straight back to my grandma's house circa 1979. Not sure there would have been cucumber and there definitely wouldn't have been decaffeinated earl grey tea. And that is probably the least of the things my grandparents would be surprised about. And it feels about a million years ago.

There have been some things that have been a little hard this weekend so a big picture perspective is helpful.

And if I take a 30 odd year one then Carlos being in the States for three days should seem like the blink of an eye.

Lesley x

EDIT - I've remembered what was missing...chipsticks to put inside the sandwiches...now that would have been perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.