A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Blue sky thinking

During a needs assessment interview today a manager told me that one of the challenges in his organisation was that his staff had only ever known blue skies and couldn't imagine a world without them. The challenge for him is ensuring they are prepared should the prevailing climate change. As it does.

In an entirely unconnected but perhaps subconscious way I was drawn to take a picture of the blue skies as I was having a little mooch before collecting Anna from school.

I nearly didn't post this as I wasn't feeling very blue sky when J went to bed in tears at half-time in the England - Iceland match. Not as you might expect, if you are paying attention to such thing, due to some dodgy football, shocking goalkeeping and inexplicable decisions to keep the highest goal-scorer in the country on the bench. But because it makes him so sad that he can't stay awake for the whole game. Staying up to watch a football game seems like such a simple thing and yet I can't make that possible for him. Well not yet. But my little ray of sunshine (aka Anna) popped up, gave me a hug and pointed out that not so long ago staying up for the first half would have been impossible.

So you can have some blue skies after all.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.