People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Food

Meet TJ, and Troy behind her. Thanks to them, we now have real bread in Starkville, tha kind that is made with the sourdough starter, and left to rise slowly, for a long, long time. I came late to the market, and my favorite bread was already gone, thus the biscuits.

So, food. This week's challenge. I haven't had much chance to photograph it, because my diet this week consisted mostly of apples, mango-flavored yogurt, and pretty un-photogenic pureed soup made with green peas, zucchini and carrots from our CSA share.

I spent the whole weekend grading student writing, and working through a pile of scientific literature to make sense of it, and maybe have it become a part of my brain library. That part is the hardest, because it takes time, and many pieces need to interlock for the science to click and stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.