Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Packed

Suddenly had a brainwave that now Dris is fully grown he can carry my lunch and the first aid kit etc in the dog backpacks we have. He didn't seem bothered by them at all although did forget he was a wider load at times! Just got to make sure with his lack of fur that they aren't rubbing him. The collies behind had spotted sheep so gave up on posing. And to be honest I was lacking enthusiasm for both gathering and for photograph taking. Cant decide if I'm fighting off a bug or just very tired  but not feeling my usual self just now.

Read an interesting wee book last night called On talking terms with dogs: Calming Signals. Living with the pack I see a lot of behaviours and she has drawn to my attention some more behaviours and confirmed that they are indeed the dogs sending calming signals to others. Been watching extra closely especially with excitable pushy Ben about. Dog behaviour and communication is just fascinating!!

13c sunshine and heavy showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.