what we did today...

By SarnieV

Hill running

Ok, so I didn't actually take the photo but I set it up so it can be my blip. At 8pm a friend texted to asked if I fancied a hill run. Twenty minutes later we were heading up Carnethy in the sunshine. It was pretty windy up there but the effort of getting up there warned me up plenty! This is me on Carnethy looking back across the southern pentlands. We then went on to Turnhouse ( I let G go to the very top and I stopped to catch my breath on the top below the top - she's much fitter than me!). Quite chuffed when I got back home as strava had awarded me some PBs - I had done the some of the same run a year ago and one section was 4mpm faster than last year! That HM training definitely seems to have worked!
A great finish to a very busy admin type day which meant I hadn't had chance to head out for a run earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.