Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Houghton Sheep Bridge

Well, I finally got it! This is the bridge I've failed to get a good shot of several times, but this evening I think I managed it. I realised that none of the angles from the shore were working, so this evening I headed down with a pair of wellies and waded out into the river. Thankfully the Test is a shallow chalk stream, so no chance of sinking into mud here!

I found a picture of the old sheep bridge on the website of the village it is in. Not sure when it was taken, but worth a look.

Rather unexpectedly I've been enjoying the Olympics today. The end of the women's cycling where Lizzie Armitstead got silver was gripping in the rain. Then Rebecca Adlington making Bronze after what seemed like a stu7nning result in the heat until the other heats went. Less watching of the Olympics tomorrow with work getting in the way :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.