Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Bad Ground

Evening all,

I've noticed that in my life blips often present themselves to me at the time i least expect it, or sometimes even when i least want it.

Tonight is a case in point: a quiet night, bit of olympics, bit of teenager wrangling (just got rid of another one...only two left , hurrah!!
They appear to be staying a second night...boo!

A dull blip on the sd card, and a little bit of me, myself and only Bacchus to accompany me on a swift tour around blip land...

then, this little thingy lands on my doorstep and i know i have to blip it....even though it means shoving a desk lamp connected via an extension lead to within a mil of its face, then a macro lens and a bloody big flash shoved in there as well.

Then i have to lie half in and half out of the door, trying to maintain some dignity while i try to get a quick handheld shot without falling out into the street.

Anyway, job done; and for the lepidoterists among you, this is a big eared,hairy, doorstep rester moth, and they are very vulnerable to be eaten by cats...ooops!!

night all

Type O Neg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.