Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Love Can Build A Bridge

Or maybe not!

'Bridges' was the theme in my Digital Photography School e-mail this evening so Stella and I had a quick dash up the river. To be honest I hadn't checked the settings but I don't mind that it was still on the miniature one from yesterday's outing. It was getting too wet to be faffing about! 

Some of you will have seen the hooha in the Blipfoto Friends Facebook group. Little did I know that by leaving my thoughts in a thread that asked for opinions would it become what it did. 

My rule is, if you're not prepared to accept an opinion different from yours, don't put yourself out there asking for them! Having said that, the original poster asked for everyone's thoughts in the group then disappeared for the day...I thought he was expecting the majority to agree with him but maybe he knew that they wouldn't and watched with glee as it all unfolded and continued, as is often the way with online discussion, with insults being thrown. 

I think it's still going on but I need to work on the blog now which is usually what I do in downtime at work, today I was too distracted and fired up. A nice distraction from toothache though! ;)

I love this site and feel no shame in having and showing respect for the owners and their guidelines. I really don't see how that makes me obnoxious, petty and vengeful but apparently I am :( Oh, and a racist :( 

Anyway. I love this little bridge too.

In other news, my workmen are coming back tomorrow and Saturday to sort out my hall. This job's been booked since they finished the kitchen. 

I thought I'd get the whole place done when I started planning the work, but, what with dentist bills and #Brexit I'm reluctant to dip into savings much in the near future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.