LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Cable Frenzy

During one of my late Reason sessions I created a sound by using the new Pulsar dual LFO in audio mode. With some cross modulation, comb filtering and distortion I managed to produce a reasonable radio static sound effect. However revisiting it and looking at the tangle of cables I'm not sure how exactly this was achieved, much less how to change anything.

We went out this evening, shock horror! It wasn't for too long but we managed to fit in Joseph Pearce's, chips from the Montgomery Cafe, a couple in the Brass Monkey (Leith Walk) and then a take away from Mumtaz (or Mumatz never can remember) Mahal. Very fine evening indeed.

Had some issues with ports (as in network and internet) at work this afternoon which dragged on until after I got home. Still I am a bit wiser about them now and the fact that when we deploy at work we never use the default (80) port for http. Information I could have really done with upfront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.