LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Flyby

I realise it's Friday AND it's payday AND I got a payrise but a flyby from the Red Arrows was a bit over the top I think.

After week that began with the phrase 'Is it Friday yet?' on Monday morning it was with great relief that the day actually came. Not that it was a bad week at work just that the last weekend went over far too quickly and with things still being a bit stretched after making a snap decision to move house in May funds have been a bit stretched recently. It did very much look like a new Mac Book Pro would be within reach by now but what with my daughter having to face the harsh reality of leaving university and trying to find a job I'm keeping money in reserve till she gets herself sorted out.

Impulse purchase of a microwave oven was about as exciting as my payday shopping got, but after 3 months without one I couldn't think of anything to use it for but I guess that will come with time.

Bought 5 tickets for the Euromillions, which I shan't win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.