Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

This little lady..............

...........was observed from my hidey hole. Robert has reclaimed his shed from the Garden Fairy. Thrilling news next week, much more to follow.

I go to my quiet place to recover, meditate on life and watch the regulars, as I term our bird population, grow and mature. She has taken quite a fancy to my blueberries. Share and share alike. Pipe smoking is a great reducer of pain and stress. It can bring periods of thought and memory.

Yesterday gave the Garden Fairy pause for concern. I quietly enquired what she thought of the possibility of Shrillery Clinton, Theresa May and Mikhail Gorbachev getting together for their first summit meeting. Loooong pause; "Do you mean Putin," "No, Gorbachev, he's the mover and shaker in European terms." Longer pause, the boy was sent to take a break.  

This morning a rather heavy squall drifted across our wee house. It reminded me of the first time I flew a gazelle below what appeared to be a very heavy shower, it turned out to be rather more. As the rain hit the perspex it sounded rather like a machine gun hammering away. The organism was told to shut up and get on with it, we were committed, I was by myself and needed to get back to Plymouth. The organism quailed again and was told firmly to "Get a grip" and stop annoying me. It's surprising what surfaces in the distant memory when the present is so cloudy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.