Feathered heaven!

If I had known these little beauties were at the Farmers shop I would have left home much earlier than I did! I'd forgotten that on the first saturday of the month they had just started having chicken experts there to talk to. Well talk - must have done so for over an hour! One of the store staff joined us and we discussed the best ways to get rid of red mites - Frontline on the chickens, creosoting the coop, dusting coop with lime, and then all the various agricultural cleaners on the market!! My head in a spin I went back to the chicks!
The blip shows a  Frizzle  and a Silkie, oh I so could have  taken them home with me! Luckily the Frizzle was a rooster! There was a gorgeous huge Silkie and a Lavender /Cuckoo Pekin bantam that was such a delight! The woman took her out of the cage so I could see her properly and she soon got fed up with this and jumped up onto the cage! Then of course there was the whole cage of little chicks that just made me coo and go quite soppy! You know where I am going to be on the first saturday of each month!!!
You can see all the feathered beauties here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.