Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Mom

Did you know....?

From a website x

"Do you think Mom is an American word for Mum and that the latter is the correct spelling in England? Think again. The word Mom is widely used in the Midlands.

"Mom and Mommy are old-English words, words that are stilled used in Birmingham and most parts of the West Midlands, we all use the term Mom and Mommy never Mum or Mummy, as here the correct spelling is Mom and Mommy has been for hundreds and hundreds of years, when people from the West Midlands went to America all those years ago they took our correct spelling with them, hence they use Mom and Mommy and we still do in the West Midlands. Here in the West Midlands the words Mum and Mummy are frowned upon as they look and sound wrong."

Anyway this is my mom. Looking amazing for 59 I think. She is setting up an online business selling crocheted items etc and needed a headshot. I did not have my camera with me but I am pleased with the shot off her compact. Love her to bits and she just fed me and the three children lunch and changed a nasty nappy. :)

I have been on holiday and been caught up in essay writing since I got back. I am now going to start trying to backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.