From Red to Orange

It was to have been a hot day today but we didn't get it here in the city. I felt really cold for most of the day. Just as the sun was setting she decided to show her face very briefly and it really warmed up.

I had my stitches out this morning and the doctor was pleased with the way it had healed.

After the doctors I had a look around the garden centre. I wanted a couple of roses to plant over in Akaroa. One was Peace as that rose always reminds me of my father. Can't recall the other name at the moment.

I had taken some shots of some daisies for today's blip, but when I noticed the sun was out at the end of the day I knew it was going to be a good sunset. I think the neighbours may have been getting a little paranoid as I was hanging out the window with my camera in my hand.

Sure was a wonderful sunset turning from red to orange and it seem to last so long too, which is unusual.

I am heading to Akaroa tomorrow on my own for a few days. My cousin and her husban hope to come over on Thursday and bring me some of her Hydrangeas for the garden. So I will catch up with you all when I can. Thank you all very much for all of your comments, stars and hearts xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.