Drunken Rambler

Bit squiffy. But then again I get tipsy on thimble measures these days. So there I was, just shy of a bottle of vino down my throat after catching up with Steph and there was nothing for it but a nimble (not really) foot forward to walk home from the next village. But the thing was, I hadn't done the drunken ramble home for quite a wee while. And it was dark. No twinkly moon to serenade and the beginning of the track had no street lights. So I got royally spooked, which is apparently more intense than being just plain old spooked. I engaged my first security shield...Gregory Girl zig zag walking. For reasons unknown really. Perhaps I thought my imaginary stalker/lion/tiger/bear might be drunker than me and not be able to catch me. Then I thought if I was to be taken unawares by a leprechaun I needed Dave to know my last location so that when he did realise I was missing (I reckon perhaps August sometime) Juliet Bravo would be able to News of The World my phone and find me. So I started having a text conversation with him. Except it was kind of one way because he was online gaming swashing some buckles or something and completely oblivious to my rabid texting. Anyway, it worked, and while my texting might have slurred it totally kept my heebyjeebies within non hysterical levels and before I knew it I was home. Safe and sound. Next time I'll just take my ray gun.





Been

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.