Critters and Criteria

There are days I find it next to impossible to choose a photo - perfectly aware it's not a life-or-death decision, but wish I had a definite criteria for choosing...

Anyway, on the criteria of photo I liked best, this one won; especially like the cloud of bugs visible. Towards the end of another hot afternoon, we dragged ourselves out and down to the river, and had a swim, then a walk up to a viewing tower where we could see for miles, then another swim, then a beer while we watched the sunset. And then - !!! - I drove home, listening to Leonard Cohen - first time I've driven in Portugal - but as I'll have to drive when the kids come, better start getting used to it...

(On the criteria of a memory of the day, the extra is probably better.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.