My beautiful daughter.

Took the children with Jayne and Amelia to the local wildlife park today. The children really love it there and it is perfect for them with just enough animals to hold their interest. They and we had a great time, they were such fun to be around and well behaved and to be honest a joy to spend time with.

We came home for lunch and then this afternoon the children and I worked on the patio clearing the weeds ready for me to point it. I very nearly got it finished before the rain came this evening but it is already looking so much better. Really quite proud of myself as that is a gate mended and the patio done, two jobs that I would have had to ask to be done for me before.

Feeling very positive about my life at the moment. I know who I want to be and the type of people I want around me. I am enjoying my work and my home life and of course my children. Things are all going in the right direction and I have proved to myself and others that I am stronger and more confident than anyone realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.