Switched over...

...for a wee look at Wimbledon today in the office after Tony Blair had eventually finished defending the indefensible...for today.

Not the Murray match as that was just starting as I was getting ready to leave for the day...I had a swim meet with Mr R and the boys.

We enjoyed a good hour and a half in the pool at The Peak...wasn't very busy, everyone probably watching the marathon Murray match or the Wales/Portugal semi-final. Well done to Wales for reaching the semi's...but their defeat does mean that my sweep team goes on #everycloud. Sorry Wales.

Home and Mr R and I tried a wee meal that had been sent to me in an email only this morning...it was perfect for a late after swim dinner, egg & avocado salad on sourdough toast. It might have been followed by Terry's chocolate orange for dessert :-)

Today I am grateful for the foodie emails I receive :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.