CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 1878

Long days these.
Today was utterly curious and just as a note to self included the farmer takes his wife to the chippy - things are set to change; the lad laughs at the thought of a behavioural experiment with the hoover (this is nothing to do with a certain electrolux advert) but not as much as we both did thinking about his mother's shock when he does; the bishop and his maker; and a life of quiet hidden desperation.
I desperately wanted to take photos today - there was a quality to each and every one of these that I wanted to capture.
I thought about the start of 'In Our Time' that I had just caught as I drove over - all about early photography. I ought to listen to it.
It made me wonder about how photography and the preservation of moments and images may have changed us, set us on a different path.
When I popped into the staff kitchen for a drink I flicked through a copy of a type of magazine that I never look at. It was 'Hello' I think. I was so utterly sickened and appalled by the whole thing - everything in it made me despair -the celebrity culture, the values shouting out of every page, it was exhausting in its cultural bombardment. 

P's birthday tomorrow. We would always have gone off on an adventure. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.