CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 187

There was a wonderful light this evening.
It was another long draining day but it passed pretty well.
I was chuffed a colleague asked my advice about an assessment and the issues led to a good conversation about the difficulties and how a very specific model can set up feelings of failure because of the challenge of trying to fit boxes and that rigidity can set a course of action in process and limit thinking and approach. I'm finding it really interesting with my two hats now as it helps me see the contrasts and see different perspectives.
I was really delighted when my friend asked if I'd do her a favour and give her a lift home as the car was at the garage. And so nice just to spend a bit of time chatting - interesting to talk about parentrification and the sheer fascination of all our complex natures.
As I drove home the light shone everywhere, there was a blip a second, the wind catching shining fresh ash leaves, golden meadows, light chasing cloud shadows across the hillsides, sparkling light from rushing waters, joy around every corner.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.