Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not more tennis!

Becky took Archie out this morning for a couple of hours, JR had a lie in (she didn't go to school), and I popped to the hospital to check my blood before the operation. A couple of the old jab-in-the-stomachs needed over the weekend, but I'm used to them now.

I have a wee bit of a crackly throat and a wee cough. Can't risk it getting worse and postponing the operation!! So I've been lubricating my throat all afternoon with beer. And gargling with it, which caused Archie to look at me with puzzlement.

I was back in time for the Raonic/Federer match. What a corker! Just watching Murray's match now.

'Not MORE tennis' thought Archie, as he tried to send 'Take me walkies. Take me walkies. Take me walkies.' vibes to us.

Didn't work on me, but JR, not being a tennis fan anyway, gave in.

EDIT: Well done Andy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.