I wasn't expecting that!

Did a sprint triathlon today at Seaford on the south coast. The swim was bonkers with waves reaching 10ft high at one point. I thought they might have abandoned the swim but they didn't, although they made it a little shorter. Anyway I was first female out and 7th overall after the swim. My bike was better than I thought it would be as I haven't done much cycling since I was knocked off my bike. But I noticed that I was passing people as well as being overtaken. My running was dreadful. I haven't run in weeks and it showed. But I didn't stop which was my main goal. Lots of people passed me...I don't think i passed anyone. Great atmosphere. Really friendly. Best thing was I won my age group and was 21st female in. I'm pleased with that. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.