Woodcote Steam Rally

We took Mum to Woodcote Steam Rally today, we used to go as a family when I was small and exhibit the MG.  I have been a few times since Dad died but it's been a while since the last visit.

The Showman's Engine 'Britannia' has been around for many years, I can remember it at the local shows as a child and loved the shining brass and paintwork.  I don't know but I suspect she has had some refurbishment over the years but what a beautiful machine!  

The extra is of a steam lorry with Cadbury's livery and, in contrast to Britannia, I have never seen this at any of the rallies.....and I've been to a few!  Really lovely lorry made even lovelier by advertising my favourite chocolate!

We stopped off at The Olde Leathern Bottel for a spot of lunch on the way back,  which was very nice indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.