Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Well done Andy!

He did it! At last some good news. Even David Cameron looked relaxed and happy for the afternoon.

Kerri and Luke came to take Archie out this morning, but not before I'd whizzed over him with the clippers. He hasn't seen Kerri and Luke for ages, but he welcomed them in the crazed frenzy he reserves for even very occasional dog walkers.

He was back home in time to welcome Bailey and her mum, who came for lunch and to watch the tennis.Archie and Bailey were riveted to the whole match. Archie and Bailey slept through the whole match, waking only for wee tussles and a couple of gambols on the back lawn, but here they are hanging on Andy's every winning word...

We had a yummy pizza and roast vege salad for lunch, followed by strawberries and yoghurt, and lashings of ginger beer.

After the tennis JR took Archie up the Hill with Bailey and her mum.

I should really start thinking of packing my bag. No, not for a holiday, for hospital. This time tomorrow I should be sitting up with a brand new knee, complaining about my food. Actually, I quite enjoyed the meals last time, but on the first night you just get any spare meal.

Besides, if I'm complaining it means I feel well enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.