Trying

out her competition costumes to see if we can get away with any of them for October's festival. Think we might even manage with the same hot pink satins for her song and dance. A relief given that she has to have three different pairs of satin ballet shoes, two of which have to be hand dyed. If she has a summer growth spurt, we won't get away with the ballet tutu. I'm hoping we do!! In February she goes up into a next level, for winning her ballet solo so I am really hoping to manage to hold off with the new one until then. 

It's been a fairly normal, gentle Sunday; piano time this morning, a busy time at church then home for a light lunch, a chilled out movie, a play of lots and lots of lego, before she decided to try on all the costumes. She helped me cooking a Sunday dinner together and then some clarinet. She's also helped me with some bits of costume work, being my test subject and putting up with it even when a pin poked her a couple of times. 

I've included an extra today - a glimpse of future katie that I caught by complete accident as she leaped! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.