What a .....

...... journey!!!
We commenced our journey from Newcastle at 10.10am and I arrived home at 9.05pm. We had a coffee stop of 15minutes at Blyth and the same for a tea at Peterborough in between this we were in a stand still "jam" for3hrs 10 minutes, I tell a lie! We travelled at the most half a mile!!! You can see the images of 2 cheesed off people! Then after being directed left off the A1 then right and instructed to follow the route for diversion??? " Hello" what signs?? there were non! Eventually we asked the way at a pub we found in a village, such a nice proprietor , he gave us concise instructions and we ended up passed the obstruction ( whatever it was )?? back to A1 at Peterborough we changed drivers, I must say I was glad to take a rest!!! Then on the M11 there was another congestion ( even more frustrating as we couldn't see any reason for it) then onto the M25 to the Dartford crossing into Northfleet and then I progressed to Sanderstead . So thats my very interesting day logged!!!!

Happy ..... to be home safely , we did enjoy our few days with " C " and family , over all too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.