Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Croppy

William and I took ourselves off to chavda tonight to get some prints done. I've never used the machines there. Or any instant machines really - but I spent a good hour last night getting the images how I wanted them.

After running through the first set - I noticed that they were all cropped. Rather randomly I might add. Hmm, I thinks, must be the machine...

-"Excuse me - I think that the machine is cropping the the images. Is there any way to stop that happening?"
-"No it doesn't crop them"
-"I think it might be. I spent some time on these on the computer and was wondering if they could just be printed as they are?"
-"Ah - you edited them on the computer?"
-"Yes"
"Ah - you see. When you edit them on the computer. You change them."
-"Quite."
-"And it affects the image -so ...erm - the machine knows that it's different ...so ...erm - it tries to compensate to what they were before..."
-"So it doesn't crop them?"
-"No. You see. When you edit them on the computer. You change them.

etc.


Any recommendations for online printers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.