Chateau de Montsoreau

It's been cloudy for most of the day, and cooler, but still 23 degrees. It was perfect though as we went out on the bikes, which was impossible in the heat of the last few days.

We cycled 5.5kms to Montsoreau and along the river to the Chateau where we found a lovely bar with a terrace overlooking the Chateau.

Then we cycled back through the vineyards and passed fields full of sunflowers. Unfortunately they're not yet in bloom, but they're not far off. They'll be an amazing sight, so I'm hoping that with the good weather they'll be out by the end of the week. We're going to go back and have a picnic on Friday, so fingers crossed!

I'm really pleased as its all downhill to Montsoreau, so I was dreading the ride back and was anticipating having to walk, but I made it most of the way and only walked the last bit that was quite steep.

I rewarded myself with a soak in the hot tub when we got back and tonight we're just relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.