Day Two!

When I got up this morning Sherbie was sitting in the nest, but when Alan got up she was on her perch and he shouted to tell me there was another egg!

So it seems that she's laying one a day. We've ordered some 'fake' eggs off Amazon so that when she's finished laying, we'll remove the real ones and replace them with the fake ones. This is because if you remove them she'll continue laying and this could make her ill, but I'm not sure how long we have to leave the fake ones in the nest for, I'll have to check with Google!

Alan's off work all this week in as we go on holiday on Thursday for 8 nights, but he wanted to have a full two week break, whereas I'm working my usual hours and won't finish until tomorrow night. So while I went for my morning swim, he went out for a bike ride to the marina and back, and then we went for a lovely lunch at a French restaurant in Hove before I started work at 2pm.

It's been a very busy afternoon so far, and there's been a couple of patients in who used to live in Belgium! We had a lovely chat and it turns out that they actually lived fairly close to us when we were there - it's a small world isn't it?

Anyway, I'd better get back to work, catch you later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.