See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

On the Lookout

.........for more rain

.........maybe she forgot to take a waterproof jacket too :-/

It was bright and sunny when I got up so I rushed my breakfast down and headed off to the nature reserve. After less than ten minutes there the clouds had already started to roll in and sure enough after about half an hour down came the rain, in spite of the forecast assuring me it would be DRY and cloudy, :-(..........no prizes for guessing who forgot their waterproof jacket in the rush to get out, grrrrrrr :-(
I took shelter in the nearby thicket of trees and the shower was mercifully brief and light but I still got quite damp :-(( so I gave up, came home and baked a batch of muffins for the freezer, so at least my house smells nice now and I have a tasty snack for my afternoon cuppa........just for quality control purposes, you understand ;-))

I have included an extra that made me chuckle, I hope you can see the pun ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.