Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Bounties

Late afternoon walk with Nature boy, the dogs disturbing waves of butterflies amidst animal paths all but obscured by the lilacs, purples and feathery Browns of waist height grasses. Sam had a close encounter with many beasties including a jiminy cricket. It was a wee moment of lightness.

I stole another one earlier. Ducked out of an end of course lunch to savour 30 restorative toe dipping minutes on the beach. Ditched the work shoes and waded in, looking for you know what. Not much bounty (hideously garish would be the best description of the remnant of a multicoloured glass bowl I found) but I was happily lost in the moment forgetting all that weighs me down. Too lost as it turned out. As I learned later, if I had just lifted my head up, I would have seen orcas. Cest la vie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.