Craving solitude and quiet, I ventured to Jupiter Island, where the Nature Concervancy has a nice butterfly garden and an easy path to walk, what with the toe not quite ready for a marathon or anything.

Sad to see some gas runoff in the waters, and trash left behind. but it felt great to be alone in the trees for a while.

I saw the oddest seeds I've ever seen, I think. They look like something you would wear as finger nails on Halloween. I have no idea what kind of tree they are from.

Last Christmas, I went way all out, because I had the Voice tell me that it would be our last family Christmas at this home together. Everyone (as per usual) pretty much giggled at me...but this year Melody is making her new life in California, as she and Miguel expect the young one, Crystal is busy packing up to move out with Micah to help out there, and Marya is unable to get off work and will have to brave the chill of a northern winter on Christmas.

Marya will be here on Saturday for a four day visit however!!!!!!!!!!! Yea!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.