Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

This morning I am a bit low, because I never get any sleep to speak of. I can fall asleep easily, the second I lay down my head actually. But for the last (omg) twelve years I have not had sleep that is not interrupted by night sweats, chills, heat, cold on and on and it is covers on/covers off constantly. When I fall asleep, it can be five minutes later that I wake up again. Arrrgghh... This can happen 30 times in a night. I rarely have them during the day. Each time I find a doctor that can help, the doctor is of no help. Herbal remedies, vitamins, minerals, whatever, I've tried them.

Mostly I am used to it and can keep up relatively well with the life going on around me, but today - though there is so much to do - it looks like I am going to have to give in and have a slower day. I'm glad I have that option though, and I am grateful for that.

Bette Davis was right, Old age is not for sissies. hahaha

Inside every older person is a younger person wondering what happened.
-- Jennifer Yane


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.