Simply Me

By Suze981

A thing of beauty

Tonight John and I went to Restaurant Mark Greenaway at No. 12 Picardy Place. We watched Mark on the Great British Menu and decided we had to go!

This is my starter, a Loch Fyne Crab Canneloni with smoked cauliflower custard, lemon pearls, herb butter, baby coriander and a beetroot mayo. It was one of the dishes he cooked on the show and I had to try it. It was brilliant!

I'm going to write my food blog about it tomorrow when I'm less tired and will post the link to the review in tomorrow's blip.

I had a lovely evening, with a lovely friend and even enjoyed walking home in the rain afterwards. It was made even better with Mark occasionally wandering through the restaurant in his chef whites - I live knowing that he definitely cooked our food!

(for those of you worried about Giles, we had another vets trip today and he's healing admirably - he hates the cage, but he's living with it!!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.