Bluedot

I've really enjoyed the last two years at Glastonbury with the Minx but part of the reason I enjoyed it last year was that I'd already decided I wouldn't go this year. I'm no great Glasto connoisseur, so I can't say that it's any better or worse than it used to be - the only time I've been before was expressly to see Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds in 1998 - but there's something about it that doesn't ring quite true to me.

I thought I might enjoy Latitude and that I'd give that a go this year but then we found out about the new Bluedot festival that is being held at Jodrell Bank. I made my mind up on the spot!

So, while the Minx will be going to Latitude next weekend, I'm going to keep my powder dry for Bluedot. The tickets arrived, this morning: two weeks to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.