Street art - another door

I had a wonderful wander around all my favourite places in Funchal.

I wandered down to the Cathedral for a quiet moment. I wandered down to the Loja da Cha (Tea House) for a pot of refreshing Azorean Orange Pekoe.

I wandered across to the market and then along the road with the painted doors. This fado singer was my blip choice.

I wandered up to my favourite bar in Barrerinha, high over the town. Time for a sit and a beer.

I went for lunch to the locals spot near the Sacred Art Museum (Restaurante Londres) for some Portuguese comfort food. I ordered a half portion, a media dose, but it would still have fed an army.

Back through the shopping centre and home, for a well earned swim in the pool.

This is the life. Have a great weekend, everyone.

We must value peace and time for reflection. So many are having such a difficult time and you are in our thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.