One For The Gin Drinkers....

I know there are a couple of you out there.
I saw this very expensive advertising hoarding twice this morning - once travelling and the other time stationary outside my house (yes - a wee bit of jiggery pokery took place).

It was another day of feeding the chickens (and the 2 goldfish).
I had a bit of a panic attack when only three chickens appeared. The forth one was hiding in the hutch and refusing to come out. She seemed well - but just refused to come out.
I left them out for a few hours while we went shopping and did some bits and pieces.
There were some owls at The Gyle. They were charging real money to hold them or have a picture taken with them, but they were quite happy for me to take my own shots of the birds. I love the plumage on barn owls but this one wasn't in the right place to get the best of it. SWMBO's favourite was a Little Owl....... a tiny wee thing.

When we went back to Chicken Lady's there were 3 eggs and 4 happy chickens........ and one unhappy person. Me!
I had forgotten to take my staple gun ( to fix the screen door on the kitchen (which had been held up with thumb tacks of which one had fallen out)) and the beeswax (to sort the marks to the table that Squirrel left yesterday when was drawing with pelt tip pens).
So I had a 3rd trip to Chicken Lady's house!
But at least now the screen is fixed and the table has been re-waxed.

I did a bot of wood turning as well but cannot find the piece I finished yesterday.
I definitely brought it in but have no idea where I put it down.
Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.