Back to the Future

I travelled back to Tudor times today as I visited Ordsall Hall. There was a garden party on and those togged out in Tudor clothes mingled amongst us of the twenty first century. The sun shone down as the musicians played, as children jumped on the bouncy castles, as ice creams were licked, as children ran around laughing, as picnickers picnicked....well you get the picture. 

Anyway, I met up with Sian and we listened to her daughter play in the band....she is rather a good violinist, in fact they were all rather good. It was glorious in the sunshine listening and chatting and just chilling. It was all lovely but I had to zip back to the present and call in at the Trafford Centre for a few bits and bobs on the way home.


So....Film Star Friday....the results! There weren't as many entries this week, probably people forgot like I did and didn't want to stay up until silly o' clock trying to get a pic....like I did. Anyway, well done those who did and hurrah that DramaQueen made a comeback :))

1. Well how can you separate a husband and wife, it has to be Ukelelehaley and davidd. Oh all right I shall be tough and first is Ukelelehaley...after all it was her idea to dress up as nuns (I hope she doesn't make a habit of it). I would have loved to see them sneaking into church :)
2. davidd...although he was cashing in on someone else's idea he he he. But as we all know to get a good photo you have to be ready for anything and use what is before you :)
3. Green56...but only if she takes me to Bents next time she goes so I can be the one to share the cake lol (I might be a tough judge, but I'm always open to bribes)

I did like the busyness of chrisf's Notting Hill and I would like to have gone to the village gala like happyhound. And again....yay DramaQueen is back!!!!!

See all entries here

So next Film Star Friday is 29th July


I'm a very proud auntie today too, my nephew became the 2016 champion in Junior Quad Skulls....Go Tom!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.