Congregational Sunday School

I've been around a bit with work, this week: Chorley on Wednesday, Altrincham, yesterday, and then, today, Sedbergh, which is all together more local. 

I wasn't seeing a client, this morning, though, just a friend of a friend, who wanted bit of advice. It's always nice - i.e. flattering - when someone seeks advice from you but I think it's important to stick to what you know and not be tempted into speculation about matters on which you have an opinion but not much experience.

So, resolving to only speak to what I knew about, I parked up in Sedbergh;s car park, this morning. There's a United Reformed church on one side and I noticed that carved into the stone it said "Congregational Sunday School". 

This probably struck me because when I was small I went to Sunday school at the Congregational Church in New Malden, which was also swept up into the United Reformed Church. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.