Tyred

One of the nifty things about my car is that it tells me if the tyre pressure is getting low. And that's handy because apparently they are 'low profile' tyres, which means it's not easy to tell that they're flat by looking at them.

A few months ago, the car dutifully reported that the left rear tyre was losing pressure and, indeed, once I'd fathomed out how to use the air pump thing at Kirkby Motors, I discovered it was a bit lower than the others. I topped it up and all was good for a few weeks.

Sadly but not surprisingly, the tyre has needed pumping more and more regularly. Last night I sorted it out before heading down to Manchester only to find the car complaining about it again, this morning. Thankfully, I didn't have much on, today, so after consulting Steve - my colleague and car guru - I headed into Kendal to have the tyres taken care of.

I must commend National Tyres or, more specifically, their staff, who were super helpful and went down to Lancaster to pick up the tyres, as they didn't have them in stock. So, I sat in the 'customer lounge' - which, to be fair, is talking it up a bit - did some email, made a couple of 'phone calls and then, feeling a little peckish, popped up to Finkle Street where I found a café serving a rather good takeaway chicken caesar salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.