Re-cropped

My hair had got too long, so a quick visit to my hairdresser resolved that this morning.

Other than that, and managing 4 separate walks today, there's nothing really to report.  Oh, I did stir fry veggies tonight instead of rice or noodles to go with our teriyaki turkey (I prefer turkey to chicken - takes up flavour better).  I ate them all.  My Mum is likely to fall over in shock at that statement!  Mini corn, mange tout, courgette, broccoli, carrot and lots of fresh ginger.  It was lovely.

It's been a bit of a down day.  Fatigue has almost consumed me so each time it tried, I went for a walk.  Which is all well and good, but I am not sure I can sustain that every day.  Trying to find myself in this bloated hormonal body of mine.  Lots of wonderful supportive words from friends this evening and I know in my heart that they are right.  But I have to be able to find a way to be positive every day of my own accord.  I'll get there I am sure.  Maybe I have been away from work for too long and that come September, things will improve for me psychologically.  I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.