Fremantle Power Station

It's been a lovely day, sunny and fairly warm :)  

A long lie this morning and much needed, well still up at 8am :)  After breakfast, we headed to Fremantle for the morning and to the beach too.  A walk about Perth before heading back for lunch.  After lunch, we met family at Mandoon but we missed the setup for tomorrow, everything is looking great :)  Back into Perth for a look this afternoon and sussing out where to go tonight for a few pints :)  Popped along auntie Carol and now time to get ready for the night out.

With my love of old abandoned buildings, my friends told me about this one!  I made my way through various old fences, over razor wires and then came across security guards!  We weren't aloud in the building but they were fine with me taking photos from the fence.  A man fell from high up a few months ago and they upped the security, also rival graffiti gangs fight in the location.  I'd love to have made my way inside, maybe try a bribe with the guard before we leave :)  Taken at the old abandoned power station, Robb Road, Fremantle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.