Pigeon on da Makkin Machine

It's been a wonderful day of sunshine and warmth :)  It's fairly cheered everyone up too, well apart from having to be inside at work!

I had a few things to do in the office this morning and then I headed up north to work on my book.  With the poor summer, it's looking like I won't make the deadline for finishing all the photos, but will give me more time to work on it.  I headed to Delting parish and the villages Collafirth, Graven and Olnafirth.  Back to the office for the afternoon.
After tea and I've got to head to the pub for a few hours but hopefully should finish early enough to get out and enjoy the late evening with Sammy :)

Whilst in Collafirth, I passed this abandoned house.  I had planned a scenic view over Collafirth but opted for this.  There was two pigeons inside the house and I managed to snap this one perched on the old makkin (knitting) machine, before it flew over my head and out the door.  Now I can get a scenic shot anytime but when will I ever manage to get another pigeon perched on a makkin machine next to an old stove!  Taken at Uphouse, Collafirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.