Giving this a go...

By Debiives

A great day

This morning the boys and I went into London to meet my 'pretend' friends* in Hyde Park for a long lunch. 2 of them brought their children and we had a lovely very long lunch chatting while the kids entertained themselves. We also saw some of the Dutch triathlon team training in the Serptentine (had to get an Olympics mention in here somewhere).

The kids all then played in the Diana memorial fountain which is amazing and we will be going back there. Although it's not a fountain.

Then it was a mad dash home as I was going out to do a 10k race. Great race, I felt strong and got a pb. Smashed my old one by nearly a minute and ran it 90 seconds faster than the same race last month. new pb is 52:26. And that was powered by 3 glasses of Pims in the afternoon!

I backblipped yesterday's football earlier too.

* my friends are called pretend because they are part of an online running group. We started on a public forum but a group of us moved across to a secret facebook group and have become really good friends. So I felt like I knew these 4 other women really well even though I hadn't met them before today. They can now be my real friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.